[Skip to Content]

Excellence in Science Awards

FASEB’s Excellence in Science Awards honor outstanding women scientists who demonstrate commitment to the professional development of others, their scientific society, and the broader community.

The Excellence in Science program offers three awards to recognize achievements by women scientists at different career stages:

  • Lifetime Achievement (established investigators)
  • Mid-Career Investigator (within 7–15 years of first independent scientist position)
  • Early-Career Investigator (within 7 years of first independent scientist position

Nominations for the 2024 award cycle open on September 11, 2023. Women who are current members of a FASEB full member society are eligible to be nominated. Nominators must also be a current member of a FASEB full member society. The award is presented with a cash prize and funds to present a lecture at a meeting of a FASEB member society of their choice.

Howard Garrison Advocacy Program

Applications for the nexclass of Howard Garrison Fellows will open on June 1, 2024.

Public Service Award

2023 nominations are closed. Nominations for 2024 will open in early January, 2024.

FASEB is dedicated to increasing diversity, equity, accessibility, and inclusivity within the life sciences. As part of this effort, we highly encourage nominations for individuals from historically underrepresented groups within the life sciences community.